St. Willibrordus church (Kerkstraat 77)
In 1903 building began of the large cross-basilica in neo-gothic style. The architect was Nicolaes Molenaer. The elaborate interior, with leaded windows, pulpit and altar rail, was mainly produced from the sculptor F.M. Mengelberg’s workshop. This church, together with the rectory, the Warenar, the former boys school (now the Van Heeckerenhuis) and the headmaster’s residence across the street, form a unique group. All built around the same time, they are a reminder of Wassenaar’s flourishing catholic life in that period.